Alumni Hall Of Fame

Selection for induction into SUNY Ulster's Alumni Hall of Fame is based on professional and personal accomplishments, community service, and/or special or unique situations which qualify the individual as distinguished.

SUNY Ulster recognizes all of its alumni by identifying a few who exemplify the achievements of many. We are proud to honor these special individuals.

2014 Distinguished Alumni
Bridget Smith Bruhn
Kathleen D. Smith
Jack Spyker-Oles 

2008 Distinguished Alumni
Joan D. Crawford
The Honorable David B. Donaldson
The Honorable Richard A. Gerentine 

2007 Distinguished Alumni
Renée Byer

2006 Distinguished Alumni
Dr. Ide Pang Katims
Ann M. Marrott
Steven J. Mazzuca
William L. Spearman

2002 Distinguished Alumni
William Berardi
David Blakely
Jo Galante

2001 Distinguished Alumni
Robert Carey
Vincent Cozzolino
Francoise C. Dunefsky, M.S., R.N., CNAA

2000 Distinguished Alumni
Katheryn S. Abernethy
Alicia A. Bartz
Gerald M. Keller
Diane M. Loekle
Thomas F. McGowan

1999 Distinguished Alumni
Dr. Paul K. Barten, Ph.D.
Chari Ann DuMond
Edward T. Feldmann
Paul J. Hewitt
Hugh M. Spoljaric

1998 Distinguished Alumni
Thomas Byer
The Honorable T.R. Gallo
Ayesha Ibrahim
The Honorable Ward Todd
Dr. Elizabeth Tucker
The Honorable Raymond Younger

1997 Distinguished Alumni
Dana Thomas

1996 Distinguished Alumni
Diane Edge

1995 Distinguished Alumni
Dr. Louis Leo
Ann Gilchrist

1994 Distinguished Alumni
Diane L. Conrad
Wayne Debrosky
Jeffrey Fredenberg
Gerald Garfman
Rosanne Yetzer
Kevin Zraly

Nominations for the Alumni Hall of Fame are accepted throughout the academic year. To find out more about nominating an Alumnus to the Hall, email To nominate a SUNY Ulster Alumnus/Alumna, use the Printable Nomination Form. For more information, contact the Foundation office at 845-687-5283.







Upcoming Events